Soul Deep is an all-Grenadian band that officially began on the 15th of November, 2013. It was conceived in the minds of Josh and Jeremy Hector, and came to life after a meeting with founding members Jerrod Nelson and Kavel Isaac, followed by the relentless support of Locksley Bowen.

After six months of constant rehearsing, Soul Deep emerged with a sound that many described as a “brand new flavour”. Quite an appeal came from the fact that music performed captured mature and younger audiences alike. Although Soul Deep is made up of young musicians, there is great appreciation for music from the past. As a result, the band enjoys approaching older songs with a twist of newness, while maintaining their integrity.

Soul Deep consistently aspires to bring newness to the musical environment in Grenada, the wider Caribbean, and the world at large. This newness arises out of their approach to the art of musicianship.

Music which flows out of genuine self-expression is a guarantee. Through this self-expression, the audience can count on receiving both entertainment and upliftment. For this reason the name Soul Deep was chosen.

While there is an appreciation for a wide variety of genres, Soul is predominantly a Funk-Soul and Smooth Jazz band; genres which are graced with a touch of the Caribbean. The music consists of a refreshing blend of vocals and instrumentation, with vocals being led by the soulful voice of Ms. Emily Rapier.

To date, Soul Deep’s greatest achievement was performing on stage with international guitarist Ronald “Boo” Hinkson; this proved to be quite a memorable experience. The band is currently scheduled to perform alongside The British Collective, a band of internationally renowned singers, at the Pure Grenada Music Festival this April. Soul Deep awaits this performance with great anticipation as it promises to be an unforgettable experience.

Coming to you from the Spice Island, Grenada…..we are Soul Deep!

Band Members
Josh Hector – Band Leader, Drummer,   Background Vocalist
Jerrod Nelson – Bassist, Background Vocalist
Jeremy Hector – Lead Guitarist, Background Vocalist
Emily Rapier – Lead Vocalist
Kavel Isaac – Keyboardist, Background Vocalist